FAL weekend – Anne S

Unfortunately I’ve only been at home for 3 whole hours the entire weekend thanks to working both days plus a work function Saturday night, but seeing as I set the dates for the FAL I couldn’t go to bed tonight without actually forcing myself to put something together into a finished status … I managed to complete two Christmas ornaments.

The Prairie Schooler Santa is one of Mum’s first ever XS pieces that she stitched for me, and I tried just using a simple finish of quilt batting in the middle of the two pieces of fabric – I’m not entirely sure whether I like this way of finishing, but it was worth trying this new method out.  The second finish was a Lizzie*Kate ornie made simply into a pillow.  I even dragged my ornamental Christmas tree out again for the piccies LOL.

 

I was really keen to do one of my ‘larger’ finishes tonight, but I thought my concentration wouldn’t be up to the challenge … they’ll just have to wait in the finishing pile until next month – the hardest decision will be which one to attack first!😀

* * * * * * * * * * * * * * *

If you wish to add your finished items to the blog, don’t forget you’ll need to be set up as an author by either Karen or I, so please leave a comment if you’d like to be added to the list.  We look forward to sharing your wonderful creations😀

3 thoughts on “FAL weekend – Anne S

Leave a Reply

