April FAL weekend – KarenV

I finished up this cute design by Ewe and Eye and Friends into a pinkeep for the FAL this weekend🙂 It’s called Brown Bunny; I totally copied Su and Paola with the colour scheme of the design, using Crescent Colours Toasted Marshmallow and a brown DMC on a piece of 36ct Cocoa linen from Silkweaver. The back fabric is white with a pale pink pattern, which matches the thread really well.

brownbunny2.jpg

Oh and in case anyone’s wondering, I left the B (the designer’s initial) next to the brown bunny deliberately, rather than subbing my own initial, because I originally thought it stood for Bunny🙂

12 thoughts on “April FAL weekend – KarenV

  1. Your pinkeep is gorgeous … as if we’d ever get anything else from you🙂 You made me laugh with the “B” comment – I have to admit I always thought it was “B for bunny” too …

Leave a Reply

