Squeezed another one in!

I finished the stitching on Erica Michael’s Designs Random Thoughts of Spring yesterday morning and decided I might as well get the finishing done too! Nothing like striking whilst the iron’s hot ;) I made it up into a little pillow yesterday afternoon, but the ribbon and button were added today – I didn’t have any suitable ribbon in my stash so I had to pop to Hobbycraft this morning, as they were obviously closed yesterday:

randomspring.jpg

It’s stitched on 32ct Kowhai Lugana from Countrystitch with OWS Greenpeace – the fabric is a much brighter yellow IRL but it was quite shady in this part of the garden this morning and this was the best pic that I could get :)

7 thoughts on “Squeezed another one in!

  1. Very very pretty, I love the floss colour you chose. I don’t suppose you would care to share the finishing instructions for this? I would love to make a pillow like this. :D

  2. Ooh, Karen, I see another tutorial coming up ;) Seriously, though, your finishing is as always exquisite – and the fabric and technique couldn’t have been more perfect! :D

  3. Karen it’s absolutely lovely – I just love the way you have finished it. Between you and Helen (Lena Lou) my finishing has come up no end you both have my gratitude and thanks. Patti xxx

Leave a Reply

