A couple of polls and requests for feedback

Unfortunately WordPress won’t allow polls on their blogs, so I’d appreciate it if those who want to vote could leave a comment, especially regarding the future hosting of this blog.

Karen and I have previously discussed that this blog gets far less contributions by people posting their finishes, than any of the blogs on Blogspot.  While personally I prefer WordPress as a blogging platform, there are a greater number of Blogger blogs out there than WordPress.  So, I put the following question to you:

“Would you prefer this blog to be hosted on Blogger or WordPress, and if moved would you be more likely to contribute by way of posting your finishes or would this not be a factor?”

The next question is related to upcoming tutorials, so I’ll raise a separate post for that question.

Thanks in advance for your time in giving feedback, it’s much appreciated.

In the meantime, I hope you like the new format – hopefully this makes the text a bit larger and easier to read🙂

Hugs,
Anne

8 thoughts on “A couple of polls and requests for feedback

  1. My vote is I don’t care either way, but of course I’m more comfortable with blogger – as that’s where my blog is. I would recommend that the easiest for both you and Karen is to stay with wordpress, but perhaps post a step by step instruction for posting? Perhaps this would help me (and others) in feeling confident to post?

  2. I prefer blogger, as I have my own blog and the freebie blog there. It is so much easier to have all the blogs all on one dashboard page. I never remember to go to this page, and then I would have to sign in all over again, instead of just easily switching to another blog on my dashboard.

    Thanks for all the work you do on this!!!

  3. What holds me back from posting a finish on this blog is the procedure needed to post pics and posts correctly. I’m not very good with computers and am quite shaky when it comes to posting here. Karen was very kind to help me so much last year but I am still quite uncertain. I love this blog and the tutorials are extremely helpful to me. I will continue to visit here often regardless of whether the blog moves to Blogger or stays here. Thank you Anne.🙂

  4. I have a Blogger and a WordPress blog and to be honest I prefer Blogger for regular use. My issue with WordPress is the posting of pics. They have to be resized to fit nicely (or am I missing something?) I do prefer the WordPress ‘pages’ but it’s easier and faster to post to Blogger. And I suspect that’s why you get less postings generally🙂

Leave a Reply

