Scissor Fobs Galore!

There are numerous ways to make up a stitched scissor fob, so over the next while I’m going to show a few different techniques to put fobs together.  Some will use cording for the ‘hanger’ while others will use ribbon, some will use stuffing while others will be flat, and some will be large while others will be tiny, some have side seams while others have seams down the back … hopefully you will enjoy the next few months while I try out some new finishing methods and share the results with you.

I also attempted to make a cord tutorial yesterday, which wasn’t greatly successful as I was trying to do it on my own … you know how difficult it can be to make cording itself with just one pair of hands, well adding the juggling of a camera at the same time gave it an entirely new challenge!  I’ll be visiting my parents over the next couple of weeks for a home visit, so I’ll try to rope my Mum into assisting me getting a clearer tutorial put together.

In the meantime I will shortly upload the first fob tutorial of the series – please feel free to ask questions if my instructions don’t make sense, or leave feedback if there is a particular type of finish you would like to see published.

Kindest wishes,

Leave a Reply

