Back to the blog’s grass roots

I decided that Blogger was bad for my blood pressure when trying to upload photos, so back home I’ve returned to WordPress which I find cleaner and easier for posting … and the cuss words are a lot less than when trying to post in Blogger!

As part of the move back ‘home’ again, I have given the blog an updated facelift with a new header and background.  While it doesn’t have the diversity of choices that Blogger has (the main thing it has going for it), I think the new look will satisfy for the interim.

I’ve also been through and tidied up the Inspirations page – unfortunately many of our most inspiring stitchers have closed their stitching albums down or were hosted on Webshots which closed itself down … which means most of the links no longer worked.  I’ve deleted all the old links, and added a couple more that I thought would be of interest.  Those links are:

I’ve had a few tutorials in semi-complete form for almost a year now, but life got in the way over the last 12 months, what with some crazy working hours and some serious health issues with my Dad (and myself).  In November my office will be moving back closer to home again which will give me much more free time back once again, and hopefully that also means time for blogging once again, something I’ve missed doing.

In the meantime, if there are any tutorials you’d like to see prepared and published on the blog, please leave a comment and I’ll see what I can do to arrange one for you.

Kind regards,